21st Touchstone Awards A Huge Success…See Who the Winners Were

The 21st Touchstone Awards were held in front of a capacity crowd at the Toledo Club on Wednesday night.  Pictured at left are members of the Press Club board, along with special guests Nikki Battise of CBS News, and the youngest Press Club member in history, Jaden Jefferson.  Thanks to everyone who attended…and congratulations to all of our winners.  Please consider becoming a member of the Press Club and helping us host more events like the Touchstone Awards throughout the year. 

Below you can find the winners for the night…


Lifetime Achievement Awards

Gary Shores, K-100
Paul Toth, Toledo-Lucas County Port Authority

Contributor Award
Dave Zenk, Metroparks Toledo

Golden Touchstone Award
Jan Larson-McLaughlin, BG Independent News

Journalism Winners
Television- Sports
Jordan Strack, WTOL

Television- Hard News
Brian Dugger, Tyler Paley, Eric Rerucha, WTOL.

Television- Feature
Brigette Burnett, Buckeye Broadband, BCAN

WTOL First Alert Weather Team

TV Photojournalism
Joe Cromer, WTOL

Social Media
WTOL Instagram Page

Print Non-Daily Feature
Erin Holden, Athena Cocoves, Jeff McGinnis, Courtney Probert, Toledo City MzPaper

Student – Television
Chase Bachman, BGSU

Student- Radio
Isaac Petkac, BGSU

Radio- Single Report
Brad Creswell, WGTE

Radio- Show/Series
Brad Creswell, WGTE

Photojournalism- Print
Kurt Steiss, The Blade

Print Daily- Hard News
Lauren Lindstrom & Nicki Gorny, The Blade

Print Daily- Sports
David Briggs, The Blade

Print Daily- Feature
Allison Dunn, The Blade

Digital Media

Student Print
Stepha Poulin, BGSU

Bernard Judy Scholarship Winners
Chase Bachman, BGSU
Maya Williams, UT